St. Louis Park, Minnesota Logo

(952) 924-2503

printer friendly version Contact by Phone (952) 924-2503

News and Notes

Primary Election Recap: 

A Primary Election for the office of Mayor was held on August 11, 2015. The two candidates receiving the highest number of votes were Jake Spano and Conrad Segal. Both candidates will appear on the ballot at the General Election.

To view the results and statistics of the Primary Election on the Secretary of State's website please use the following link: PRIMARY ELECTION RESULTS

General Election: Tuesday, November 3, 2015 polls open 7 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Who is on the Ballot?

Mayor (4 yr. term)
Conrad Segal             
Jake Spano

Councilmember At Large A (4 yr. term)
Steve Hallfin

Councilmember At Large B (4 yr. term)
Sara Maaske
Thom Miller

School Board Member ISD No. 283 (4 yr. term)     

Ken Morrison
Joe Tatalovich
Jim Beneke
Christine M Johnson
Nancy Gores                                                                                                                                  

Important Dates:

  • September 18 – November 2: Absentee Voting for General Election
  • October 13: Voter Pre-registration for General Election Closes (5 p.m.)
  • November 3: General Election

One way to stay informed: The League of Women Voters St. Louis Park typically hosts a candidate forum for City Council candidates sometime in October. For more information, please visit the League of Women Voters St. Louis Park website at 

After the event, candidate forums are made available to view on demand on the city’s YouTube page at

More Links

City Clerk's Office
5005 Minnetonka Blvd.
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: (952) 924-2503 Email: