St. Louis Park, Minnesota Logo

(952) 924-2500

printer friendly versionContact by Phone (952) 924-2500

Form of Government

sort: title | date

City Governance

updated: Wednesday, September 02, 2015

St. Louis Park is a home rule charter city. Minnesota has two basic types of cities — home rule and statutory — which influence cities' organization and powers. The difference is the type of enabling legislation from which the municipality gains its authority. Home rule cities obtain their powers from a locally enacted home rule charter...

County Government

updated: Friday, November 20, 2015

St. Louis Park is located in Hennepin County. The seven-member Hennepin County Board sets the county tax levy and makes policy decisions concerning county services such as health programs, social services, public assistance, law enforcement, courts, corrections, transportation, solid waste management and suburban libraries.

St. Louis Park is represented by:

Marion Greene
Third District County Commissioner
A2400 Government Center
Minneapolis, MN 55487

To learn more about Hennepin County, visit the County's official website at

State Representation

updated: Monday, August 10, 2015

The following lawmakers represent St. Louis Park in the Minnesota State Senate and Minnesota State House of Representatives:

State Senator Ron LatzState Senator Ron Latz - District 46

State Capitol, Room 303
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
St. Paul, MN 55155-1606
(651) 297-8065

8333 Franklin Ave. W.
St. Louis Park, MN 55426
(952) 545-9065


State House Representative Cheryl YouakimState House Representative Cheryl Youakim - District 46B

225 State Office Building
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-9889

129 Seventh Ave. N.
Hopkins, MN 55434
(952) 240-2278


To learn more about Minnesota state government:

  • Visit Minnesota's official web site at
  • Visit the Legislature's web site at
  • Call the Senate Information Office at (651) 296-0504
  • Call the House Information Office at (651) 296-2146


Federal Representation

updated: Monday, November 02, 2015

The following lawmakers represent St. Louis Park in the U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives:

Senator Amy KlobucharSenator Amy Klobuchar

Metro Office
1200 Washington Ave. S., Suite 250
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Washington, D.C. Office
302 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510



Senator Al FrankenSenator Al Franken

Metro Office
60 East Plato Blvd. Suite 220
St. Paul, MN 55107

Washington, D.C. Office
302 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510



US Congressman Keith EllisonU.S. Congressman Keith Ellison

Metro Office
2100 Plymouth Ave. N.
Minneapolis, MN 55411

Washington, D.C. Office
1122 Longworth Building
Washington, DC 20515



To learn more about our federal government, visit these websites:

More Links

St. Louis Park City Hall
5005 Minnetonka Blvd.
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: (952) 924-2500 Email: