City facilities closed to the public until April 10. Learn more.

City News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2019 Evergreen Award recipients announced

Post Date:September 20, 2019

2019 evergreen award winning homes 

The Evergreen Award is presented each year to recognize St. Louis Park properties that are uniquely designed with well-maintained landscapes, with an emphasis on properties that are visible to the passerby. Businesses, apartments and houses are all eligible to receive the award.

Winners are presented with an award certificate, a Dwarf Alberta Spruce tree and an “Evergreen Award Winner” sign posted in their boulevard for two weeks.

This year, there were nine nominations spread throughout the city. After thoughtful evaluation, Joseph and Elizabeth Muggli, Jennifer Dalquist, and James and Rebecca Wesslund were selected as the 2019 Evergreen Award winners.

Congratulations Muggli, Dalquist and Wesslund households!

2020 awards

To nominate a property for the 2020 award, call 952.924.2699 by Aug. 1, 2020!

Return to full list >>