St. Louis Park, Minnesota Logo


printer friendly version Contact by Phone 952.924.2500

Charter Commission

updated: Tuesday, March 21, 2017

The Charter Commission is a group comprised of 15 members appointed by the Chief Judge of Hennepin County District Court. The Commission's mission is to evaluate and propose changes that are warranted in the City Home Rule Charter as provided by State Statute. The commission also monitors legislative activities on an on-going basis. The commission's 15 members serve on a volunteer basis and a staff liaison provides assistance to record minutes, prepare agendas and perform other ministerial duties.

The City of St. Louis Park is currently accepting applications for two vacancies on the Charter Commission. The application deadline is April 21. Interested individuals can submit an application using our online system by clicking on the link below or call the City Clerk's office at 952.928.2840 to obtain a paper application.

Complete an online application here.

Meetings are held as needed.

Commission Members
Maren Anderson
JC Beckstrand
Jim Brimeyer
Gary Carlson
Irving Lynne Carper
James de Lambert
Terry Dwyer
David Dyer
Matthew Flory
Ken Gothberg
Ron Jarvi Jr.
Sara Maaske
Henry Solmer


Agendas & Minutes
March 21, 2017 Agenda  
February 22, 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 22, 2016 Agenda


March 12, 2015 Agenda Minutes
March 6, 2014 Agenda Minutes
March 13, 2013 Agenda Minutes

Commission Liaison:

Name Phone Email
Melissa Kennedy 952.924.2840


More Links

St. Louis Park City Hall
5005 Minnetonka Blvd.
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952.924.2500 Email: