St. Louis Park, Minnesota Logo


printer friendly versionContact by Phone 952.924.2500

City Government

sort: title | date

St. Louis Park City Council

updated: Monday, December 19, 2016

St. Louis Park voters elect the mayor and six (two at-large and four ward) City Council members to four-year terms. The mayor and at-large council members represent all residents; the ward council members are primarily responsible for representing their ward constituents Ward Map. During public meetings, these civic leaders make decisions about policies and programs by determining what the community can afford and judging what is best for the community's present and future well-being. To determine which ward council member represents you, visit MyNeighborhood.
Ward Map

City Governance

updated: Wednesday, May 10, 2017

St. Louis Park is a home rule charter city. Minnesota has two basic types of cities — home rule and statutory — which influence cities' organization and powers. The difference is the type of enabling legislation from which the municipality gains its authority. Home rule cities obtain their powers from a locally enacted home rule charter...

More Links

St. Louis Park City Hall
5005 Minnetonka Blvd.
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952.924.2500 Email: