St. Louis Park, Minnesota Logo


printer friendly version Contact by Phone 952.924.2575

Economic Development Authority (EDA)

updated: Friday, April 21, 2017

The EDA is committed to working with the larger business community to create opportunities for new and existing companies to thrive in St. Louis Park. Given its various powers and resources, the EDA utilizes flexible business assistance and development programs within a strategic framework so as to encourage economic expansion that is complementary to the community. 

The EDA Board and staff handles business assistance activities, tax increment financing, redevelopment project assistance, public/private financial packages, real estate transactions, brownfield assistance, commercial rehabilitation/small business loans and other related activities that promote economic development and redevelopment in the city. 

The EDA is results-oriented board consisting of seven members (current Board members are listed below). The membership of the EDA is the same as the City Council although the officers are different (i.e. the president of the EDA is not the Mayor). The EDA meets Monday evenings on an "as needed basis" as agenda items require consideration. Meetings are typically held at 7 p.m. at City Hall just prior to the regularly scheduled City Council meetings. 

View the upcoming EDA Agenda
Watch the archived EDA meeting videos

2013 Economic Development Authority Officers & Commissioners
Anne Mavity

Term Expires 1/2018
  Steve Hallfin
Vice President

Term Expires 1/2020
Gregg Lindberg

Term Expires 1/2018
  Thom Miller
Term Expires 1/2020
Susan Sanger
Term Expires 1/2018
  Jake Spano
Term Expires 1/2020
Tim Brausen
Term Expires 1/2018

More Links

Community Development
5005 Minnetonka Boulevard
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 952.924.2575 Email: