Economic Development Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Economic Development Authority (EDA) is a city board committed to helping new and existing businesses thrive in St. Louis Park. It uses flexible business assistance and development programs within a strategic framework to encourage economic expansion that is complementary to the community.

The EDA and city staff handle a variety of activities that promote economic development and redevelopment in the city, including:

  • Business assistance.
  • Tax increment financing.
  • Redevelopment project assistance.
  • Public/private financial packages.
  • Real estate transactions.
  • Brownfield assistance.
  • Commercial rehabilitation/small business loans.
  • Other related activities.

Membership of the EDA is the same as the City Council, although officers are different (i.e. the president of the EDA is not the mayor). EDA meetings are held Monday evenings as needed when agenda items require consideration. They are typically held at 7 p.m. at City Hall, prior to regularly scheduled City Council meetings. 

View the upcoming EDA agenda.

View archived EDA minutes and agendas.

Watch archived EDA meeting videos.  

EDA Officers and Commissioners
Name Role  Term Expires
Steve Hallfin
President  Jan. 2020
Tim Brausen
Vice President Jan. 2020
Margaret Rog Treasurer  Jan. 2022
Thom Miller  Commissioner  Jan. 2020 
Rachel Harris Commissioner  Jan. 2022
Jake Spano  Commissioner Jan. 2020
Anne Mavity Commissioner Jan. 2022