Learn about the city's COVID-19 response and resources. Learn more.

Environment & Sustainability Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The St. Louis Park Environment and Sustainability Commission (ESC) is dedicated to issues related to environmental stewardship and sustainability in St. Louis Park. The 13-member commission includes 11 regular members and two youth members. The commission advises city council on sustainability issues.

City council appoints all members and ensures all city wards are represented. The city council also has a strong desire to see representation on the commission from the local business community. St. Louis Park business owners are not required to be a resident to participate on the commission.

Meetings are usually held on the first Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at city hall, 5005 Minnetonka Blvd.

Current action plans

Commission members

(updated Sept. 3, 2019)

Name Role Term expires
Claire Lukens Chair May 31, 2022
Stefan Collinet-Adler
Vice-chair May 31, 2021 
Abdibashir Ali
Regular member May 31, 2022
Shaina Ashare
Regular member May 31, 2021
Marisa Bayer Regular member May 31, 2023
Ryan Griffin Regular member May 31, 2021
Paige Kane Regular member May 31, 2023
Bridget Rathsack Regular member May 31, 2023
Spencer Schaber Regular member May 31, 2021
McKenna Taylor Regular member May 31, 2021
Eric Zweber Regular member May 31, 2022
Thorwald Anderson Youth member Aug. 31, 2020
Zoe Frank Youth member Aug. 31, 2020

Agendas and minutes

Meeting date Agenda Minutes
March 4, 2020 Agenda  
Feb. 5, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Jan. 8, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Dec. 4, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Nov. 6, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Oct. 2, 2019 Agenda  Minutes
Sept. 4, 2019 Agenda   Minutes
Aug. 7, 2019 Agenda  Minutes

Commission liaison

Emily Ziring

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer