A snow emergency is not currently in effect.

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The St. Louis Park Planning Commission advises the city council in matters concerning comprehensive planning, zoning, platting, street changes, and general planning and development. The commission may also hold public hearings on certain issues. 


Meetings are held the first and third Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. and are shown live on ParkTV channel 17. Meetings are also replayed on Wednesdays and Fridays at 8 a.m., 2 p.m. and 2 a.m. 

Annual report

View the 2018 Planning Commission Annual Report.

Commission members

The commission consists of seven regular members, one of which is appointed by the St. Louis Park School District, and one non-voting youth member.

Name Role Term expires
Carl Robertson Chair May 31, 2020
Claudia Johnston-Madison Vice chair May 31, 2020
Jessica Kraft Regular member  May 31, 2021 
Lisa Peilen Regular member May 31, 2019
Lynne Carper Regular member May 31, 2019
Matt Eckholm  Regular member  May 31, 2021 
Joe Tatalovich School representative May 31, 2019
Alanna Franklin Youth member Aug. 31, 2019

Agendas and minutes

Meeting Date
April 17, 2019 Agenda   
April 3, 2019 Agenda  
March 20, 2019 Agenda  
Feb. 20, 2019 Agenda  Minutes
Feb. 6, 2019 Agenda  Minutes
Jan. 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Dec. 19, 2018  Agenda Minutes
Dec. 5, 2018  Agenda Minutes 
Nov. 21, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Nov. 7, 2018  Agenda Minutes
Oct. 17, 2018 Agenda  Minutes 
Oct. 3, 2018  Agenda  Minutes 

Commission liaisons

Sean Walther, planning/zoning supervisor 

Elena Roberts