A snow emergency is NOT currently in effect.

Police Advisory Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The St. Louis Park Police Advisory Commission was formed to increase awareness of police department capabilities and services, provide an opportunity for citizen involvement and input in police services, and encourage positive interactions between the police department and the community. The work of the commission changes as the needs of the community change. Commissioners design and create their own initiatives each year. 


Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of every other month at 7 p.m.

Annual report

View the police advisory commission 2015 Annual Report.

Commission members

The commission consists of 11 regular members and one voting youth member.

Name Role Term expires
Charles Kelly Regular member
May 31, 2019
David Ault Regular member
May 31, 2021
Ellen Sackrison Regular member
May 31, 2020
Eric Brown Regular member
May 31, 2020
Jay Arneson Regular member
May 31, 2020
Matt Kinney Regular member May 31, 2021
Matthew Erickson  Regular member  May 31, 2021 
Michael Howes
Regular member May 31, 2019
Tom Kukuk Regular member May 31, 2019
Zechariye Isaac Regular member May 31, 2021 
Vladimir Sivriver Regular member May 31, 2020
Jack Ostrovsky Youth member Aug. 31, 2019

Agendas and minutes

Meeting Date
Nov. 7, 2018 Agenda  
Sept. 5, 2018   Minutes
July 11, 2018 Agenda  
May 2, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 7, 2018 Agenda  Minutes
Jan. 3, 2018 Agenda Minutes

Commission liaison

Lt. Jon Parker

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer