Telecommunications Advisory Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Note: The telecommunications advisory commission is in the process of changing its mission and name to the community technology advisory commission. This change is expected to official in the fall of 2019, at which time this web page and description will change. Commission members will remain the same.

The St. Louis Park Telecommunications Advisory Commission advises city council regarding existing and future cable TV franchises and related services in St. Louis Park. It receives citizen comments or complaints about cable service, recommends improvements to the system and studies other technologies as directed by the council. The commission consists of seven regular members, one of which is appointed by the St. Louis Park School District, one voting youth member, and ex-officio members. The commission meets approximately four times per year. Additional meetings are held as needed.

Auxiliary aids for individuals with disabilities are available upon request. To make arrangements, please call ParkTV at 952.924.2500 at least four days in advance of the meeting.

Commission members

(updated Aug. 29, 2019)

Name Role Term expires
Abraham Levine Chair May 31, 2022
Mohamed (Malik) Mohamud Regular member May 31, 2022
Bruce Browning Regular member May 31, 2020
Cindy Hoffman Vice Chair May 31, 2020
David Dyer Regular member May 31, 2022
Maren Anderson Regular member May 31, 2020
Rolf Peterson School representative Dec. 31, 2019
Open Youth member  
Karly Werner Ex-officio member, Comcast  
Kate Hensing Ex-officio member, Comcast  

Agendas and minutes

Agenda  Minutes
Dec. 11, 2019    
Oct. 30, 2019    
Sept. 10, 2019


Full Packet 


Aug. 7, 2019 


Full Packet

July 10, 2019 CANCELED  
June 24, 2019 Appearance at city council study session  Minutes 
June 11, 2019 Subgroup meeting   
May 7, 2019 Study session, 6-9 p.m.   
April 17, 2019 CANCELED  
March 13, 2019 Agenda  Minutes 

Dec. 12, 2018

Oct. 10, 2018 Agenda  Minutes 

Commission liaison

Jacque Smith